Shahin Souri
About This Time
Includes Instant Download
Ltd. edition of 50 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Epilepsy 7:38
2Left Alone 3:04
3Bad Situation 3:34
4Unusual Patches 8:22
5Decay 5:36
6Spark 3:41

‘About This Time’ is an excellent piece of ‘ambient’ electroacoustic music that grips you immediately, and upon scratching its surface it clearly conveys very distinct emotional states and processes, rather than the more ambiguous ones often associated with the notion of ambiance. Tehran-based composer Shahin Souri made these works inspired by feelings and events that came about as a result of the death of his best friend, and other unexpected tragic events following it. He describes it as dealing with ‘the vertigo of the death and life tango’.

Souri has released music on a number of labels with his more rhythmically driven project Rhonchus before, but this marks the first release under his own name. We at Moloton are honored to have gotten the chance to present it.