Includes Instant Download
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1I Saw You 4:47
2Rather the Ivy 2:37
3At Last Absent From My Head 5:41
4Great Dogs of Leafage Tremble 2:28
5Black Gestures 4:43
6Trees of Another Shore 1:49
7Wounded One Blurred Among the Leaves 2:28
8Tearing Out of the Sight 3:42
9Ceiling of Insects 5:58
10Black Princes / Fountain of My Death 5:28
11The Interior Sea 4:26
12The Door Opens 5:25
13I See You Disappearing 4:25
14The March of Suns 5:38
15The Throat Paints Itself 5:54
16The Mute Limits 7:00
17Attempted Rift in the Thickness of the World 5:06

The Boston based ensemble Ehnahre has been pioneering an effort to rethink and redefine what metal and extreme music can be, since their debut release in 2008- to equal parts acclaim and condemnation for their sins against the tradition. Their upcoming release, “Douve”, pushes things even farther into the muddy perimeter, incorporating elements of contemporary classical music, serialism, free improvisation, aleatory, free meter, noise and other experimental techniques.

An 18 part cycle based on poet Yves Bonnefoy’s "Theatre", the record is a window into the distressed mind of a man as he observes the death and decay of his metaphorical beloved, the "watcher of the cold secret". Employing a dizzying variety of timbres, instruments, moods and stylistic homages, the album ranges from the delicate shimmer of piano overtones to full-bore metal howl, its emotional intensity only overcome by the density of its harmonies. Sometimes beautiful, frequently disgusting, "Douve" is not only an aural narrative, but a display of the group’s radical evolution. It is sure to shock the uninitiated, challenge the extreme music veteran, and cement Ehnahre’s status as the most forward thinking metal band on the planet… "Nothing remains except a fire in death’s kingdom."

On this record Ryan McGuire and Ricardo Donoso return, along with new members Richard Chowenhill and Jared Redmond, and are joined by vocalist Ken Ueno, who appears on several tracks. Artwork contributed by Matt Saunders.