Tetsuo Furudate
The Nocturne, The Nightmare And A Fruit
Sub Rosa
Includes Instant Download
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Nocturne for Dishonored 23:26
2Nightmare of Goldberg 23:05
3Strange Fruit 5:15

Tetsuo Furudate has been working on projects including electronic music, films, videos creating time passages between old and new pieces, re-reading the past through re-appropriations. All his recent pieces can be watched or just listened to. It is also a cultural mix embracing all eastern and western cultures (from JS Bach to Merzbow). Here he recreates a borderless and timeless universe, where voices and pianos reach emotional moments of great depth. The whole is driven by Tetsuo who, by a continuous mixing, conceives these different pieces as an editor would a film made of borrowings images, archives material and unpublished fragments.

Tetsuo Furudate was first the collaborator and friend of Zbigniew Karkowski in Japan, together they created some of the most radical but complex pieces under the name of "World as Will" (after Arthur Schopenhauer's book), some of which were rewritten for the viennese Zeitkratzer Ensemble (received worldwide attention when they created and performed a new version of Metal Machine Music by Lou Reed - including Ulrich Krieger and Anton Lukoszevieze).

Keiko Higuchi is above all a pianist and performer, linked to jazz and improvisation. She was revealed by Love Hotel (2008), her concerts are like real performances, she is considered as one of the most singular and impressive performing artists of her generation.

Olga Magieres, Russian pianist living in Denmark, specializes in improvised music and the syntactic relationship of languages. She has already collaborated with Tetsuo in 2010 with Introduction Of Blue Of Noon, her first opus Piano and Poetry had been praised.