Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds
Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace
Bad Seeds Ltd.
BS019LP / Includes Download Code
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Spinning Song
2Idiot Prayer
3Sad Waters
4Brompton Oratory
5Palaces Of Montezuma
6Girl In Amber
7Man In The Moon
8Nobody's Baby Now
9(Are You) The One That I've Been Waiting For?
10Waiting For You
11The Mercy Seat
13Jubilee Street
14Far From Me
15He Wants You
16Higgs Boson Blues
17Stranger Than Kindness
18Into My Arms
19The Ship Song
20Papa Won't Leave You, Henry
21Black Hair
22Galleon Ship

Following the extraordinary response to the online streaming event in July, audiences will have another chance to experience "Idiot Prayer: Nick Cave Alone at Alexandra Palace". It was recorded in June 2020 as the UK slowly emerged from lockdown, and was conceived as a reaction to the confinement and isolation of the preceding months. The 2LP features all 22 songs from the original film.

In Idiot Prayer, Cave plays his songs alone at the piano in a rarely seen stripped back form, from early Bad Seeds and Grinderman, right through to the most recent Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds album, Ghosteen.