The Lovecraft Sextet
The Horror Cosmic
Denovali Records
LP (light cyan)
den380lp-lc / Includes Download Code
180g vinyl, black poly-lined inner
LP (dark cyan)
den380lp-dc / Includes Download Code
180g vinyl, black poly-lined inner
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1The Horror Cosmic 5:08
2Deliverance 6:52
3Approaching Menace 4:36
4De Profundiis 7:31
5What Lurks Beneath 3:24
6Infermezzo 2:22
7Event Horizon 4:30
8Life Beyond 4:06
9Cold Was The Ground 3:01

After the release of the first three albums "In Memoriam", "Nights Of Lust" and "Miserere" Jason Köhnen (Mansur / The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble / The Mount Fuji Doomjazz Corporation) has created The Lovecraft Sextet’s first soundtrack to a yet to be created movie. The Horror Cosmic is a Lovecraftian cosmic horror short story which dives into the existential dread of the infinite nothingness. The album was composed as a soundtrack to accompany the illustrated short story and is an expanded step in the multidisciplinary aspect of the Lovecraft Sextet project. Therefore this release should be listened to as a soundtrack with compositions working to accentuate a specific mood to the specific chapters of the story.