The Eighteen Minute Gap
Includes Instant Download
Edition of 200 hand-numbered copies, digisleeve
LP (yellow)
Edition of 300 hand-numbered copies, Pantone printed sleeve
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
  • CD
  • LP (yellow)
1Down The Primrose Path 6:10
2The Eighteen Minute Gap 7:01
3Angelglow 5:57
4A Taste For Vicarious Pleasure 5:20
5White Horses On The Waves 6:05
6A Nice Little Quandary 9:17
7Painting The Lily 5:53
8Micrografia 7:11
9Hyperbole 6:25

The Eighteen Minute Gap lets you embark on a mysterious journey into a world of ethereal ambient music, where beautiful and soothing listening experiences await. Using field recordings and manipulating textures and sounds, Sonmi451 creates minimal yet tantalizing soundscapes, filled with intimate whispering voices.

Since 2005 Bernard Zwijzen is creating his own blend of minimal, soundscape-laden atmospheric electronics under the moniker Sonmi451 (a character from David Mitchell's novel "Cloud Atlas"), based in Hasselt, Belgium. He has been previously released on labels such as : U-Cover, Slaapwel Records, Time Released Sounds, Eilean Rec. and this is his second album on LAAPS. "The Eighteen Minute Gap" is his thirteenth releases.

Sonmi451 uses various soft- and hardware synths and samplers to create a truly unique and immersive audio experience where one is captivated by mystery and intrigue and immersed in a world of mysterious sounds where boundaries between reality and imagination begin to blur.