Niels Lyhne Løkkegaard & Quatuor Bozzini
Colliding Bubbles
Important Records
Includes Instant Download
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Colliding Bubbles 28:51

Colliding Bubbles is a composition for string quartet and harmonica quartet, meaning that Quatuor Bozzini is playing string instruments while playing harmonicas.

"The title refers to different kinds of bubbly matter which are set to collide within the composition, leading to different ruptures and possible release of surface tension. The collision of bubbles unfolds partly in relation to sound, where small fluctuations appear in the encounters between harmonicas and string instruments and partly in relation to a more performative or conceptual bubble where instruments representing different systems, or bubbles, will collide; the very celebrated instruments within the classical string quartet and the perhaps more prosaic harmonica." (Niels Lyhne Løkkegaard)

Composed by Niels Lyhne Løkkegaard, 2022

Quatuor Bozzini:
Alissa Cheung, violin I + harmonica (G)
Clemens Merkel, violin II + harmonica (G)
Stéphanie Bozzini, viola + harmonica (C)
Isabelle Bozzini, cello + harmonica (C)