Vladislav Delay
R-N 144 CD
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1vastaa 6:49
2hetkonen 9:00
3avanne 8:25
4kellute 6:48
5osottava 8:14
6kulkee 7:32
7marsila 7:58
8hitto 6:20

With Kuopio, raster-noton releases the second full length album by Vladislav Delay aka sasu ripatti. the record features eight new songs which allow the listener to dive into delay's cosmos of deep and likewise organic sounds. subtle yet complex electronic manipulations are used, resulting in a high degree of variation within every single track and a nearly imperceptible intensification of their density. progressive and energetic rhythms play an important role as already indicated in his recent release espoo (r-n141), the EP which forms a bridge between his former album vantaa (r-n136) and kuopio, best illustrated by the track "kulkee", meaning "to move forward". kuopio clearly represents a further attempt to depict the finnish landscape as well as its isolated charm, which is also obvious from its design and conceptional approach by referring to the city of kuopio.