Philipp Quehenberger
Editions Mego
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Deadline 4:56
2Issues 4:18
3In Sight 4:06
4Fucked 4:31
5Uff Uff 5:35
6Startled 5:05
7Extended 4:31
8For Real 6:02

Philipp Quehenberger's music has existed as a consistent strain amongst the Austrian underground for the last 15 years. His output is a cracking combination of dance floor zeal and deep disco disorientation. A perpetually rotating sphere which blends genres whilst bending the body and mind. Quehenberger's sweaty cerebrum is significantly showcased on his second full length for Editions Mego.

'Content' ventures deeper into Quehenberger's world of electro noir, ketamine cool and sordid soul. 'Fucked' is a monumental drive through a gloriously queasy and sleazy terrain which leads into the rolling rhythms of last years killer 'Uff Uff 12"". Here an oozing psychedelic tapestry folds amongst muffled voices resulting in a striking propulsive chant. 'Startled' further charts the depths of dance and disorientation as striding rhythms coalesce amongst gloriously diminishing synths. 'Extended' bounces around an ecstatic carnival atmosphere where an abject ringleader swerves amongst swirling organs and a thick organic beat. 'Content' is brimming with hard driving dance music. A bass line degenerate hurtling out of the speakers as the ultimate mood enhancer. Equal parts quarantine and club 'Content' is one Quehenberger's finest works to date.