Various Artists
Bird Cage: Birdfriend Archives
EM Records
Gatefold sleeve / not sealed, covers slightly rubbed off!
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Sofheso - M.N.L
2Shimetta-inu - Bird Peck at Dead Dog
3NEW MANUKE - Fastest Motor
5JMT Synth Pinosaku - Tansun
6Shimettainu - Dog is Surrounded by Birds
7UNBE - Vector Milk
8YPY - The Damo UFO
9Micro Futoshi - Reforest 1
10Inoue Shirabe - Sleep Talk
11Futoshi Moriyama - Time Limit
13Futoshi Moriyama - Nico Electro
14H. Takahashi - 4
15Micro Futoshi - Reforest 2
16UNBE - 5 Cubic Meters
17Bonnounomukuro - Enter the Exit
18Futoshi Moriyama - Piano and Sampler

Enter a world unknown! Birdfriend is a cassette label run by Japanese musician/composer Koshiro Hino, aka YPY, who is also a founding member of the Osaka band goat. This compilation, available on double CD and double vinyl, features 18 tracks by Japanese artists, from 2013-2017, previously available only on hard-to-find cassettes on the Birdfriend label, now available to you, the curious and courageous listener, worldwide on EM Records.

Rejoice and enjoy the fractured rhythms and future-now timbres, questing intelligences and D.I.Y. energy, conveyed to you through hand-made synths, custom electronics, synths and samplers. Compiled by Hino, who also provides liner notes and cover art, these Japanese artists share a love of texture, semi-skewed rhythm, simple-yet-evolving structure, and a sense of humour; yet despite these similarities, there is a great variety across this release, making for an exciting and cohesive musical experience. With English text liner notes including artist info and photos.