Rancore Perduto
Marmo Music
Includes Instant Download
50 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Alla Pressa 2:58
2Nel Misolidio 3:41
3Ai Baracconi 3:02
4Il Tempo Trascorso 3:02
5La Lezione di Piano 2:51
6Interferenze 4:36
7Piccolo Scherzo 1:06
8Il Nuovo Anno 3:09
9Rancore Perduto 4:14
10Notturno 3:00
11Passione in La Bemolle 3:38
12Verso Venere 2:53
13La Pioggia 4:40
14In Saletta 4:02

A cold wind blows while a disembodied drum marches in distance, diving slowly into an orchestra warm-up that ends with a bang: Marmo Music welcomes back Massimo Pegoraro, aka Modus, this time with a special tape release that carries genuinely shaped musical fantasies by the enigmatic electronic music composer and DJ from Genova. Each tune brings a new shade of his polychrome musical universe. He wrote a library music leaning ode to Moondog, recalls forgotten WW1 battles with longing choirs’ chanting along a minimal droning dream house Cello tone, and drops a melancholic fairytale that pits footage of kids laughing at a street market against Fellini-Score spinet melodies. Three of 14 mesmerizing, profoundly written pieces of music, that tell multi-layered contes with Synth reverberations, jazz ambiances, experimental Brit pop sonics, and a sundry range of field recordings. Together they build an enthralling story arc, that displays the open-minded spheres of the broad musical cosmos of Modus. To open the doors to his universe extensive, he additionally wrote some author’s notes for each single composition, that evoke vibrant images on his inspirations and their sounding outcome. Check the spell below while listening to intensely produced explorer music, that brings you obscure ideas from afar who express all the many subtle spirits of Modus.