Sound Of Yell
Light The Currents
Infinite Greyscale
Includes Instant Download
IGR11V / Includes Download Code
Ltd. numbered Edition of 300 copies, aqua-blue vinyl, single-sided, silkscreened b-side, incl. insert and photograph
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Sound of Yell – Light the Currents (Part 1)4:55
2Sound of Yell – Light the Currents (Part 2)4:14

Light the Currents is the third release by Glasgow's Sound of Yell, following their 2014 LP Brocken Spectre and 2015 single Fortunate Fume on Chemikal Underground. Composed by Stevie Jones, and performed together with Georgie McGeown, visual artist Vikki Morton (Muscles of Joy, Suckle) and Trembling Bell's Alex Neilson, Light the Currents is a bright and buoyant acoustic arrangement in two parts; the first written for a special performance at an exhibition of artwork by Katy Dove at Dundee Contemporary Arts in October 2016, the second written afterwards as a response to the exhibition and the experience of playing there.

Stevie Jones is one of the great music collaborators of Scotland, involved with a variety of projects incorporating theatre & film, playing as a member of Alasdair Roberts Trio and Arab Strap as well as a wealth of ensembles from Glasgow's genre bending fringes, all to the benefit of his own project. Sound of Yell possess a musical dexterity and lightness of touch that seem distinctly of their home town. These two gorgeous compositions are the perfect summer soundtrack.