Thought Broadcast
Votive Zero
Editions Mego
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Anonymous Index 3:23
2Carving A Vow 3:36
3Anchorite 4:32
4Runaway Signal 4:09
5Words For The Living 4:18
6Forged Body 6:32
707/13/2013 2:14
8Wanderer Dub 4:24
9Runaway Signal 2 6:15

Formed in opposition to the media identity schizophrenia of the present, Thought Broadcast thrive upon the post-punk tactics of forgery and radical anonymity. "Votive Zero" is the second release on Editions Mego from this mysteriously coded American outfit. Emerging from the US noise/punk background Thought Broadcast further trace a unique path with nine carefully considered obfuscations of rhythm and blurred takes on expressionism.

Utilising minimalist spaces, rhythmic repetition and material textures "Votive Zero" navigates psycho-geometries whilst bathing in a lost, dubplate style fidelity. Within this construction, past and present are unified as a hazily paranoid exploration of electronic music's nebulous grey zone. From the damaged mystery of "07/13/2013" to the smeared beats of "Carving a Vow" and morse code mantra of "Runaway Signal" this ambiguous release treads a subtle and suspicious path where secrets once hidden are revealed on further, deeper listens.

"Votive Zero" is a sustained journey through raw, hand rendered minimal electronics which advance the cause and effect of Thought Broadcast's strategic occurrences.