Dror Feiler
Maavak (Music & Noise 1980-2023 Volume 1)
Ideal Recordings
10CD Box Set
Edition of 300 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT

»Maavak« are two 10xCD box sets presenting the intense, present, sometimes fragile & often challenging music of Swedish/Israeli composer, musician, artist and activist Dror Feiuler, celebrating 50 years of musical, artistic and political actions in Sweden and around the world.

These two box sets presents his wide range of styles; from noise attacks to orchestral compositions, from chamber music to solo saxophone pieces. There is a sort of brutal sensitivity to his works, or maybe rather a sensitive brutality. Let it be works for solo acoustic instruments or full symphony orchestra works (in one of them with Blixa Bargeld as vocal solist).