Carl Oesterhelt & Johannes Enders
Heart Of Darkness
Mind Tapes
Includes Instant Download
Edition of 300 copies
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Theme I 2:24
2Theme II 1:47
3Theme III 2:02
4Theme IV 1:19
5Theme V 1:07
6Theme VI 2:52
7Theme VII 4:11
8Theme VIII 3:24
9Theme IX 1:38
10Theme X 3:10
11Theme XI 3:22
12Theme XII 4:15
13Theme XIII 3:29
14Theme XIV 2:10
15Theme XV 3:32
16Theme XVI 1:21

After "Divertimento for tenor saxophone and small ensemble" (Alien Transistor) and "The Anatomy Of Melancholy" (Disko B) the two members of the Tied & Tickled Trio Johannes Enders and Carl Oesterhelt now publish their third collaboration HEART OF DARKNESS (Themes and Variations). 16 compositions, variations / improvisations for duo or chamber music ensemble;

"Extremely interesting blend of jazz and non-jazz; Great ad hoc jazz improvisations on jazz-informed patterns " (Thomas Meinecke)

Johannes Enders - Tenorsaxophon Carl Oesterhelt - Keyboards, Perkussion, Analog Synthesizer, Treatment

Gertrud Schilde - Violine Joerg Widmoser - Violine Andreas Höricht - Viola Klaus Kämper - Violoncello Thomas Wollenweber - Violoncello Benjamin Schäfer - Kontrabass Stefan Schreiber - Sopransaxophon Salewski - Perkussion Zoro Babel - Perkussion