Ben Bondy
Ben Bondy
Quiet Time Tapes
100 copies, one per customer
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Everything I Can't Be 8:28
2Wish 4:19
3A Place I Know 5:48
4Dream Bleed 10:15
5Butterfly Chair 3:26
6The Only Part of You I Ever Really Needed 4:58

Out now on Quiet Time, prolific Brooklyn-based producer Ben Bondy presents a startlingly intimate and personal body of work worthy of the self-title.

This collection created in 2020 captures a tender moment in Ben’s artistic timeline and listens like a diary - pain and remedy scribed in dust on pages of time folded over-and-over.

Melodies wrung from tattered memories and broken voices, rhythms pulled from the earth, and spaces filled with traces of loved ones filtered through the hazy lens of hope. Even the light of the tiniest bits of beauty can fill a dark room.

“Every sound on this record is a piece of my heart— moments I savor on the tip of my tongue— sweet, bitter, confusing. Something that made itself without me knowing it was happening. Something i had to look back on to taste.”