Open Yellow Circle / O Yuki Conjugate
New Meridian
Optimo Music
OM LP 28
Incl. VAT plus shipping / Orders from outside the EU are exempt from VAT
1Dark Blue Trees
2Spiral Jetty
3Cold Stars
5Left Alone
6Below Mono
8The Chasmic

In 1994, UK ambient pioneers O Yuki Conjugate recorded their landmark »Equator« album. To mark the 30th anniversary of this musical milestone, many of the same personnel – Roger Horberry (co-founder of O Yuki Conjugate), Dan Mudford (ex-Sons of Silence and co-creator of the Shaun of the Dead soundtrack), Joe Lamb (ex-Sons of Silence) and Malcolm McGeorge – came together to make »New Meridian«, reflecting the range of influences they’ve picked up over the intervening years.

Generously described as ›almost like normal music,‹ the eight tracks of »New Meridian« feature instrumentation ranging from classic analogue to actual wooden logs. The result takes you on a rain-drenched, open-top ride from Electronica Avenue to the drone caverns of Uranus, with various Fourth World ambi-dub diversions along the way. File under: duress.